## GOVERNMENT OF NAGALAND HOME DEPARTMENT GENERAL ADMINISTRATION BRANCH – I

## **NOTIFICATION**

Dated Kohima, the 20th Dec', 2021

**NO.GAB-I/COM/DIST.ADMIN/2019** (Pt.-1):: Consequent upon the creation of Chumoukedima District, and up-gradation of Niuland Sub-Division to a full-fledged District, the Governor of Nagaland is pleased to order the re-organisation of Dimapur District as under:

"The Dimapur District shall comprise of the existing Dimapur Sadar area and the town and villages earlier covered under Seithekema EAC Circle as listed in the Annexure enclosed."

This is issued in pursuance of the decision of the Cabinet conveyed vide letter no. CAB-2/2013 dated 19<sup>th</sup> December 2021 of Cabinet Secretariat (Cabinet Cell).

Enclosed: As stated

Sd/-

Dated Kohima, the 20th Dec', 2021

J. ALAM, IAS Chief Secretary, Nagaland

## NO.GAB-I/COM/DIST.ADMIN/2019 (Pt.-1)/119 Copy to:

- 1. The Commissioner & Secretary to the Governor, Nagaland, Raj Bhavan, Kohima.
- 2. The Principal Secretary to the Chief Minister, Nagaland, Kohima.
- 3. The Sr.PS to the Deputy Chief Minister, Nagaland, Kohima
- 4. The Sr. PS to the Speaker, Nagaland Legislative Assembly, Nagaland, Kohima.
- 5. The PS to the Ministers / Advisors, Nagaland, Kohima.
- 6. The Secretary to the Government of India, Ministry of Home Affairs, New Delhi.
- 7. The Chief Secretary, Nagaland, Kohima.
- 8. The DGP Nagaland, Kohima.
- 9. The Commissioner, Nagaland, Kohima.
- 10. All Administrative Heads of Department in Nagaland.
- 11. The JD SIB, Nagaland, Kohima.
- 12. The Principal Accountant General, Nagaland, Kohima.
- 13. The IG AR (N), Kohima /DIG CRPF, Kohima.
- 14. All Heads of Department in Nagaland.
- 15. The Director, Postal Services, Nagaland, Kohima.
- 16. The Director, Census Operations, Nagaland, Kohima.
- 17. All DCs / ADCs / SDOs(C) in Nagaland.
- 18. The CP Dimapur/All SPs, Nagaland.
- 19. The Addl. Secretary, Cabinet Cell, Nagaland, Kohima.
- 20. The Publisher, Nagaland Gazette, Nagaland, Kohima for publication of the Notification in the Gazette.
- 21. Office copy.

Principal Secretary, Home

## ANNEXURE

(Vide Notification NO.GAB-I/COM/DIST.ADMIN/2019 (Pt.-1)/ 119 dated 20th Dec', 2021)

List of villages/town of Seithekema EAC Circle included under the jurisdiction of the reorganized Dimapur District

1. Aoyimti

2. Bamunpukhri A

3. Bamunpukhri B

4. Darogajan

5. Darogapathar

6. Doshehe

7. Dubagaon

8. East Dimapur Town

9. Ekhyoyan (erstwhile Domokhia)

10. Ekranipathar

11. Eralibil

12. Khusiabil

13. L. Hotovi

14. Padumpukhri

15. Purana Bazar B

16. Samaguri

17. Shozukhu

18. Toluvi

19. Zani

(ABHIJIT SINHA) LAS

Principal Secretary, Home